Call Us Today! (925) 383-9102

Proudly serving Rodeo, CA and the surrounding area since 1995

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.77

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Glenn L.

Comments: This company is excellent

Review Date: 12/15/2015 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: Provided outstanding and cost effective repair service.

Review Date: 10/28/2014 | Author: Eric T.

Comments: This was as pleasant of an experience as I have ever had with most service companies. They were prompt and friendly, however it was their complete honesty that has me recommending EHC. They told me that it was an easy job that would only cost me a certain amount, yet they could have told me anything and I would have believed them. They saved me a ton of money and time, and I certainly appreciate that.

Review Date: 09/21/2014 | Author: Bret C.

Comments: Fast and reliable

Review Date: 08/01/2014 | Author: Janet E.

Comments: Professional, honest service.

Review Date: 07/25/2014 | Author: Kelly L.

Comments: Excellent service from initial call to completion of repair. Same day service was a big relief. Eros was knowledgable and friendly. He had the part needed with him and made the repair quickly. I felt his price was fair and will be calling him again next time.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: James G.

Comments: excellent service

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: Biana K.

Comments: Eros came he was the technician. He was very honest, reliable, with excellent manners and he got the job well done! I would highly recommend him to any job! We are very happy with his work. By hiring him you can not go wrong!

Review Date: 03/04/2014 | Author: Greg D.

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 03/01/2014 | Author: Joseph S.

Comments: Price and costumer service was good

Review Date: 02/12/2014 | Author: Khalil B.

Comments: Prompt, efficient, courteous service

Review Date: 02/05/2014 | Author: Luigi C.

Comments: All techs were out and about so the boss himself came to fix the problem. Was at the job within the hour. Was straightforward about the costs and time it would take to replace worn out furnace. Reasonably priced. Now that's customer service!

Review Date: 02/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick phone response to my email, and appointment time was what I needed. Service was excellent, and old broken motor was quickly repaired. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Review Date: 12/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very quick. Very nicely done!

Review Date: 11/17/2013 | Author: Radu D.

Comments: He was able to replace the burned furnace motor right after showing up at 8 pm on a Friday night.

Review Date: 10/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great experince very prompt

Review Date: 08/30/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Labor was expensive

Review Date: 08/23/2013 | Author: Keith S.

Comments: Let me start by saying that if I could I would give EH C Heating & Cooling 10 stars rather than 5. The quality of work and customer service was absolutely fantastic! Please let my rating serve as reassurance to anyone that may be considering hiring another company to hire EHC Heating & Cooling to perform any of your HVAC needs. You won't be disappointed.

Review Date: 08/16/2013 | Author: Sandeep K.

Comments: Eros promptly called me within 5 minutes of submitting the online request and then was able to come over in and fix the problem speedily. My HVAC blower motor had bad bearings and would grind down to a halt so the whole motor (and run capacitor) had to be replaced. He had the OEM part in his van and was able to quote me a good price. I submitted the request online at 5PM on friday evening and he was done and gone by 7:30PM. I'm impressed.

Review Date: 08/05/2013 | Author: Creekside H.

Comments: i was satisfied in my emergency situation !!!

Review Date: 07/14/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did what they said

Review Date: 07/11/2013 | Author: Jan E.

Comments: The response was immediate. He came to my home that same day, even though it was in the evening hours 7-8 PM. Within 30-45 minutes, he diagnosed the problem, had the part to repair on his truck, added freon and was finished. He checked to make sure it was working properly before his departure. Cost appropriate.

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: Darren F.

Comments: There's are very prompt and very responsive. They're we're on my door step after 30 mins . The technician is very fast and knowledgeable . There were a heat wave that day and they fixed it fast. I have a baby in the house and they took my job request as a priority. Thank you so much to Home Advisor dispatching a good company to my house.

Review Date: 07/08/2013 | Author: Rochelle U.

Comments: My AC went on on 4th of July one of the hottest days of the year so far. I called in the evening around 6 and someone was out first thing the next morning. Great customer service and was able to figure out what was wrong with my AC unit in 10 minutes. The price was reasonable, I would definitely recommend this company

Review Date: 07/07/2013 | Author: E r G.

Comments: Very helpful. to someone who hadn't much notion about what the problem was and what was required to fix it!

Review Date: 07/04/2013 | Author: Sarah J.

Comments: My air conditioner broke on the holiday of The 4th of July. I called 9 companies. No one else was available today. The owner said that they would come between 7:00 and 9:00. They arrived at 7:10. They were very professional and did a great job. The price was very reasonable for a holiday day. I got charged their regular price. They explained every thing that they did.. I would highly recommend them!!!

Review Date: 07/02/2013 | Author: Carmel T.

Comments: This man came quickly when he heard we had been without air conditioning for a week. He was professional, fair priced and gave me good solid advice. I will call him back to replace our HVAC soon. It is so good to see good, honest work ethic. It is rare now days.

Review Date: 06/30/2013 | Author: Dan H.

Comments: Eros was great. He was willing to go under the house at 930 pm to do a thorough assessment. He had to give us some tough news on the problem but he did it offering alternatives and solutions. I would definitely use him again.

Review Date: 06/30/2013 | Author: Monica M.

Comments: After calling 3 companies EHC was the fourth. Eros was busy that day however he offered to come fix late at night after his last appointment or come in as early as 6:30am. Other companies flat out said they were busy and first appointment can be middle of the next week. Eros came prompt for his appointment, analyzed and fixed the capacitor that was busted, checked amp and freon level, filled up and educated that the freon gas value was lose so gas would leak. Friendly, gave discount, and you check out his service van - very organized!! High recommend him

Review Date: 06/29/2013 | Author: Rich J.

Comments: Very professional, knew his trade well. had the part on hand.

Review Date: 06/26/2013 | Author: Miquel S.

Comments: Excellent and prompt service. Had them come within an hour to fix the problem. Gave me further advice on how to care for the furnace

Review Date: 06/25/2013 | Author: Eddie S.

Comments: David was very professional, always on time, provided quality service, and followed up on everything I asked.

Review Date: 06/20/2013 | Author: Thomas V.

Comments: Eros was very professional and addressed the problem with simple understandable explanations.

Review Date: 06/08/2013 | Author: Anja P.

Comments: Two minutes after I submitted my request for an air conditioning repairman, he called me and said he could come out that night (and this was at 10:30 pm!). Thank god because the next day was going to be 108. He went on my roof in the dark to check my air conditioning unit and had all the supplies he needed to fix the leaks I had and he gave me a new thermostat. I would definitely recommend this company. He does the little things and explains everything and offers tips for saving energy. Will definitely call him again!

Review Date: 06/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent customer service. The owner/technician was professional & took the time to show me that the part he removed & replaced was truly broken (showed me reading on Ohm meter).

Review Date: 06/03/2013 | Author: Mirna M.

Comments: on time, fast and honest

Review Date: 05/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: fast and effective

Review Date: 05/15/2013 | Author: Mike T.

Comments: Absolutely the Best Contractor I have ever used! I highly recommend this Company/owner....

Review Date: 04/19/2013 | Author: Brian O.

Comments: After having one of the large "Service ******s" companies provide me with an exorbitant estimate, a 3 to 5 day wait "for parts", followed by a separate visit to up-sell me a new furnace system for $6,500, I was suspicious and contacted HomeAdvisor for a recommendation. Eros called immediately (as did the other 2 pros recommended). He was out to my house two hours later and had the problem fixed two hours after that. He had the replacement furnace motor on his truck, told me that the transformer was NOT shorted out as the "******" had said, and charged me ONE-THIRD of the repair estimate given by the big company. Thanks!

Review Date: 03/18/2013 | Author: Jean K.

Comments: Everything was good!

Review Date: 03/17/2013 | Author: Charles L.

Comments: Eric has great knowledge and efficiency in the services he provides. However what stands him out from the rest of providers is that he puts customer's interest first. He makes recommendations based on customer's true needs not his profitability margin. I highly recommend him to everyone!

Review Date: 03/15/2013 | Author: Valerie F.

Comments: i called in the evening...it was emergency. they were very prompt--efficent and fixed the heater. i would recommend using this company for your heater and cooling needs..

Review Date: 02/10/2013 | Author: Janice B.

Comments: After reviewing numerous reviewsEHC Eros Heating. The returned call came promptly Sunday morning and that visit was that morning. I plan to let my 55 neighbors know through email just how pleased I was with the honesty and efficiency of the service. It is nice to have a warm house again. When asked about future needs, an estimate was given promptly along with some advice about the timing. The owner was personable and instilled confidence in his knowledge. He will be the one I will call the next time. Thank you EHC Eros Heating and Cooling

Review Date: 01/31/2013 | Author: Daniel N.

Comments: David provided me promptly with all the information and options I needed. D. Navon

Review Date: 12/30/2012 | Author: Arturo I.

Comments: Fast and good service

Review Date: 12/28/2012 | Author: Norman C.

Comments: My name is Norman Chen and I have resided in San Leandro since 1970. It is my pleasure to recommend Eros Galvez of Eros Heating and Cooling as a proficient, thorough and reliable contractor. After being taken advantage of by several dishonest contractors, he solved all of my heating problems quickly and efficiently for a reasonable and fair price. His number is 510-230-5477. If you live in the area he is the one to call.

Review Date: 12/19/2012 | Author: Nicole P.

Comments: Eulises was great and punctual

Review Date: 12/04/2012 | Author: Cris S.

Comments: The repair person was professional and able to quickly idenitfy and fix the problem.

Review Date: 11/28/2012 | Author: Mike Z.

Comments: good to work with

Review Date: 11/18/2012 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: The owner showed up quickly Friday afternoon and diagnosed the problem and explained in detail what it takes fix the furnace. after we agreed on the price he got to work and finished the work Friday evening. Very professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him strongly.

Review Date: 11/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast response, job done quickly and well.

Review Date: 10/11/2012 | Author: Adolph A.

Comments: EROS GALVEZ, WAS THE GUY THAT CAME TO OUR HOUSE FOR ARE HEATER REPAIR. HE WAS GREAT AND HE REALLY NEW WHAT HE WAS DOING !!!! VERY NICE GUY TOO ! :) THANKS . :) ADOLPH A.

Review Date: 10/03/2012 | Author: Greg H.

Comments: Very flexible and great prices!

Review Date: 08/28/2012 | Author: Sharon C.

Comments: A little pricey but, it works well and the serviceman was very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 07/30/2012 | Author: Julie D.

Comments: I would hire again for future hvac projects.

Review Date: 07/09/2012 | Author: Sharon B.

Comments: Very honest, thorough and helpful. Did a great job with a minimum of fuss.

Review Date: 06/30/2012 | Author: Rickey H.

Comments: On time but had to haggle price back and forth. Overall did the job right.

Review Date: 06/29/2012 | Author: Eugene4 M.

Comments: They came within 3 hours, identified the problem, and repaired it satsfactorily in short order. I have nothing to compare with, but the cost seemed to be reasonable. We were just happy to be able to have a repair rather than replacement!

Review Date: 06/20/2012 | Author: Belia M.

Comments: excellent !

Review Date: 06/13/2012 | Author: Oscar T.

Comments: Push, Pull, Click, Click. Got here in 30 minutes, instant diagnosis, had the part needed on his truck. Topped off my gas while here. A pleasant experience! I'm a happy camper!

Review Date: 05/04/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came promptly, fixed the problem and showed me how to clean my furnace filter to prevent problems in the future.

Review Date: 04/15/2012 | Author: Margaret T.

Comments: Prompt, courteous,helpful

Review Date: 03/27/2012 | Author: Kevin B.

Comments: The service was terrific. I was contacted with in a few minutes of submitting my service request order and he was able to come to home with in the an hour. This was extremely valuable to me since my heater went out and my family was in the cold. Great professional service and he also gave me tips of how to repair a water leak. I would definetly recommend EHC Eros Heating and Cooling to my friends, neighbors and family.

Review Date: 02/24/2012 | Author: Cheryll anne T.

Comments: Eros, was personable, knowledgeable and his willingness to provide the best service was admirable. He was not trying to make a sell, and was very helpful in the decision making process. I would highly recommend Eros, and I definitely will be using his services in the future. He is FANTASTIC!

Review Date: 02/16/2012 | Author: David K.

Comments: E H C Eros Heating and Cooling did a great job.

Review Date: 02/11/2012 | Author: Marilyn S.

Comments: The people from Eros were professional, courteous, timely etc. The repair was certainly done to my satisfaction. However I was told by two other professionals that the price I paid was exorbitant. But my heat wasn't working on a cold day, and I wasn't going to be home for the next three days to get other estimates. I felt I was a bit over the barrel. I had no way to evaluate what they said was needed or its projected cost. I felt the price would have come down if the situation had been different, i.e. if I had been in any kind of a bargaining position. So my advice would be to use them if they could come up with a competitive estima

Review Date: 01/19/2012 | Author: James H.

Comments: They showed up before scheduled time and was finished before the real scheduled start time. Very nice.

Review Date: 01/17/2012 | Author: Bryant R.

Comments: Technician was honest and made as many recommendations as he could so I could save money. He noted all areas that needed to be updated or changed and completed job same day. I was very pleased with the service.

Review Date: 01/17/2012 | Author: Alan G.

Comments: I was impressed, both by the level of customer service and quality of work performed. They were very helpful on the phone and were able to come to my house within an hour or two of my phone call, which is great when your heater is not working! Ulises explained the problem so that even I could understand it -- even though I was arrogant enough to think I knew what the problem was. ( I looked online and thought it was as simple as the limit switch, but he demonstrated that it was working correctly; in fact it was a circuit board that had gone bad after 27 years.) Don't try to do it yourself when there's a pro like Eros who will do it right!

Review Date: 01/14/2012 | Author: Martha E.

Comments: Ulysses of EHC Heating and Cooling came the next day after my call, complete a major wall furnace rebuild in less than two hours. He was very professional and personable. I would not hesitate to recommend this company for emergency repairs.

Review Date: 01/07/2012 | Author: Fauz K.

Comments: I am very happy with the end product. The company beat all estimates I received from competitors. The job was done immediately. I was most impressed by how knowledgeable the installer was about his product. After hours of non-stop work, the installer wired into the location a new light so that when we have any servicing done, there will be light in the area. I went to bed with the heater on. I spent 22 winters in the house I have never been warmer. I am a happy camper! A job very well done at a very good price! I highly recommend the company!

Review Date: 12/31/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The service and feedback was excellent and very professional. I felt very comfortable. It was very expensive. Options should be offered along with the special discounts; I am a senior and was not offered or told about the discount. I read it today on the card.

Review Date: 12/21/2011 | Author: Connie P.

Comments: I was very pleased with the job. His was not the highest bid nor was it the lowest bid. I was looking for the guy who seemed the most qualified. He really seemed to know his stuff. Don't be fooled by his accent Mr. Eros Galvez, the owner says he is from Peru. He is a little difficut to understand on the phone. But, he did everything he said he would in the orginal estimate. Plus he did a lot that was not on the bid but needed to be done at no extra charge. Everything in my furnace cabinet is new. Carbon monoxide was leaking into the system. When I had a problem closing the return vent, he came out that day to help me.